Email Archives
< Home Page

Congratulations to Team Marblehead – Winners of the 2011 TCYC “Shoot out”
Posted On: March 28, 2011

Congratulations to Marblehead's 2011 winners of the Texas Corinthian Yacht Club "Shoot-Out Invitational".  Competing on the weekend of March 26/27th, a team of 12 sailors from Marblehead made their way to Kemah Texas to compete in the second annual Texas Team Racing Challenge Cup.  Representatives from Eastern Yacht Club and Boston Yacht Club joined forces to take on teams from Noroton Yacht Club, Texas Corinthian Yacht Club, Rochester NY and Wayzata Yacht Club in a three-on-three round-robin team racing regatta.  

Finishing second in last year's event, team Marblehead started out day one with a scorching 7 and 1 record and were able to hold onto their lead on day two to become the second winners of the annual event.  Skippers Larry Ehrhardt, Tyler Doyle and Ted Moore, having narrowly missed the top spot last year, were happy to have avenged last year's loss. Marblehead team members included Daan Goedkoop, John Boyle, Spencer Powers, Chris Boulter, Jennifer Watkins, Charles Pendleton, Larry Rosenfeld, Amy Rosenfeld and Scott Perry.