Email Archives
< Home Page

MRA 2018 Registration
Posted On: March 29, 2018

Marblehead Racing Association - 2018 Registration

Registration for the MRA 2018 season is now open.

Important information:

  1. The fee will remain the same as last season at the base rate of $325 before any club discount.
  2. We will continue to use Regattaman for registration and scoring results.
  3. Please complete your registration by May 5th to avoid a $75 late fee. Only with your support will we have a successful 2018 season.

Please click here to complete registration by May 5th.

The MRA season kicks off 121 days of racing, beginning with Spring Laser Frostbiting on Sunday, April 15, and finishing with the Fall Laser Frostbiting on Sunday, November 18.

In between there are many of your favorite events, such as the Jackson Cup, the Lambert (now an overnight race), Saturday MRA, MJRW, NOOD, Beringer Bowl, EYC Friday Night Pursuit Races, the Corinthian Classic Yacht Regatta, multiple chances to team race, the Ted Hood Regatta, and the Halloween Team Race. This is in addition to the Town Class National Championship, the Star Districts, and the J/70 World Championship.

No matter what type of racing interests you, we are sure that you can find it here in Marblehead this season.

Just as important as the racing is the opportunity to give back to the sport. So if your boat is not racing on a particular day, please volunteer for Race Committee - you do not need to be a club member to help out. Without people like you volunteering for race committee duty there would be no racing. To volunteer please contact one of the race committees and thank you in advance!

The 2018 MRA Racing Schedule and the 2018 Notice of Race and Sailing Instructions can be found on the MRA website, www.mheadrace.org.

Lastly, be sure to mark your calendars for the MRA Awards Party to be held Saturday evening, October 13, 2018 at the Boston Yacht Club.

On behalf of MRA, I look forward to seeing you on the water and I wish you and your crew fun and safe sailing this 2018 season.


Alan L. McKinnon, Jr.

2018 MRA Chair